a rush of blood to the head

4 hours and 22 mins before the start of my first lect, i like to lie on my bed (face-up), pull my blanket over my eyes and listen to my itunes. under the blanket amongst the weaves and threads i can see the lights and into my head goes whichever loud and/or emo song whichs playing on random and it feels very good really. i realised its during times like this, and when im plugged in while on the bus or something when i really know what im listening to, like really hear the lyrics and then i fall in love with my songs all over again. the same ones id heard probably a gazillion times over while browsing notcot and facebook and sgselltrade but really never knew what theyre screeching about. the other day at 10ish after i was done running i laid down on one of the many stonebenches downstairs right beside the canal and 9 crimes was playing on random and its all very enjoyable with the nightbreeze and me trying to figure out which are the stars and which are the satellites.

i do find it particularly easier to appreciate my life when im alone ! hahaa nonetheless, islandcreamery and wheatchips and fries and dietcoke with su was a blast just now, thankGod for girlfriends*

oh, simple thing, where have you gone?
im getting old and I need something to rely on.
so, tell me when you gonna let me in,
im getting tired and I need somewhere to begin.
so if you have a minute why don’t we go,
talk about it somewhere only we know?
this could be the end of everything.
so why dont we go, so why dont we go (somewhere only we know).

Un commentaire

  1. nette

    i like tt song =D

Laisser un commentaire

