im less than 5 hours away from my first tuition of Mad Tuition Saturday but im hardly asleep. was up on the phone with lishi, then i washed up and made greentea and really, i dont think ive the patience to wait for the tea to cool to drinkable temperature. my eyes itching and i hope its not cos of the torn contact. caught hairspray with mylovelys today and it was lovely we should probably do movies more often and boy have i missed all us 5 together. holidays are a fraud, holidays give people an opportunity to plan time outside geographical reach so everyone jetsets around the world and we have less time together in singapore in the end.
i wish school will stop again so the catching-up can begin. i wish for more time with mylovelys (doing nothing and anything), more time shopping with my newfound kaki/s, more time lunching/dining with longlostfriends (and then more time to diet) and more time in general with my family. i loathe the sight of all my coursepacks waiting to be read, but a sizeable part of me is rather dying to fall back into the familiar routine of school after tuesday.
minus all these senseless whining though, i must say everythings prettygood these days(: (lets hope this doesnt mean something shitty is going come soon !)

Why I Have A Crush On You, UPS Man (alice n. persons)

you bring me all the things I order
are never in a bad mood
always have a jaunty wave as you drive away
look good in your brown shorts
we have an ideal uncomplicated relationship
you’re like a cute boyfriend with great legs
who always brings the perfect present
(why, it’s just what I’ve always wanted!)
and then is considerate enough to go away
oh, UPS Man, let’s hop in your clean brown truck and elope !
ditch your job, I’ll ditch mine
let’s hit the road for Brownsville
and tempt each other
with all the luscious brown foods —
roast beef, dark chocolate,
brownies, Guinness, homemade pumpernickel, molasses cookies
I’ll make you my mama’s bourbon pecan pie
we’ll give all the packages to kind looking strangers
live in a cozy wood cabin
with a brown dog or two
and a black and brown tabby
I’m serious, UPS Man. Let’s do it.
Where do I sign?


its just sweet, isnt it !

Laisser un commentaire

